Leave a comment

A commute and hill ride

Ready to commute by andrewgillsag
Ready to commute, a photo by andrewgillsag on Flickr.

I started my day with a 5km walk with my partner. Then I cycled the 12.2km to work. This evening, I rode home via West Mount Cotton Road, which is the only real hill ride around my home. 25km and 303m of climbing later I arrived home. I enjoyed the ride but definitely need a rest day tomorrow.

Have I mentioned yet that I love my OMM backpack? It’s super comfortable for cycling.

Total: 5km walk + 37.2km road cycle

Leave a Reply

