Leave a comment

Out riding with Mum

Out riding with Mum by andrewgillsag
Out riding with Mum, a photo by andrewgillsag on Flickr.

As I have mentioned many times on this blog, I am fortunate to have a mum who likes to come on little adventures with me. This morning, she let me take her out exploring some of the back roads near her home. It meant we found ourselves riding up short steep 20% inclines and along gravel roads on our skinny 23mm tyres. But it also allowed us to cruise along chatting, instead of having to ride single file and shout over the traffic.

I love starting my day with a ride or a walk. It’s so much better than getting up, rushing around eating breakfast and racing out the door to get to work on time. It feels almost rebellious to wake early and have 2-3 hours of ‘me’ time before giving up a big chunk of my life to the office.

I note that, while I didn’t blog about it, I rode my bicycle to and from work yesterday. A total of 24.2km.

Total: 43km road ride

Leave a Reply

