Leave a comment

Volunteering at Oxfam Trailwalker Brisbane

I have just had my volunteer shifts for Oxfam Trailwalker Brisbane confirmed and I couldn’t be more excited about the weekend. On Friday 20 June I will be working at the Event Control Centre as part of the Event Logistics Support Team from 10pm – 6am. Then on Saturday 21 June I will be working at Checkpoint 6 as the Assistant Checkpoint Coordinator from 10:30pm – 4:30am. It’s going to be a wonderful weekend filled with hard work and inspirational stories.

I am proud to say that I’ve been involved with the Oxfam Trailwalker Brisbane since the inaugural 2011 event and I keep coming back for more.

If you are in Brisbane and have some free time on the weekend 20-22 June, I encourage you to consider volunteering because OTWB is a brilliant and inspiring event that raises much needed funds for people in need. You can find more information and register on Oxfam Trailwalker Australia’s website.

Leave a Reply

