Leave a comment

Carnarvon Gorge here we come

In just under four hours I’ll be getting into my parents’ car and heading off to Carnarvon Gorge for the week. We’re unlikely to have internet while we’re out there so you might have to wait until we return to read about it and see the photos. Rest assured that I’m back out adventuring, smiling and having a great time in nature.

I booked the trip back in January as a Christmas present to my parents. I had no inkling then that it would coincide with this huge life change. But it seems perfect now. It’s going to be a brilliant week of easy short trail runs, bushwalking, camp cooking (that’s part of the present to my parents – I’m taking care of cooking the meals), study and good conversation around camp.

See you all on the flip side (unless I have internet connection somewhere, in which case I’ll write some blog posts).

Leave a Reply

