4 Comments

Kenya Day 16 – It started with roses and ended with a kiss

Arriving at Nairobi airport on Valentines day

Arriving at Nairobi airport on Valentines day

When I arrived in Kenya two weeks ago, the airport staff gave me roses.

A kiss from a giraffe on my final day in Kenya

A kiss from a giraffe on my final day in Kenya

And now, as I prepare to leave for home, I have received a kiss from a giraffe.

A lot happened in the middle. But these two bookends probably best sum up my time here.

 

4 comments on “Kenya Day 16 – It started with roses and ended with a kiss

  1. What a great start and a great finish! Have a safe flight home.

  2. I really enjoyed experiencing the trip through your posts, Andrew.

Leave a Reply

