4 Comments

Kenya Day 8 (Part 2) – Masai Mara safari

They say life should be measured not in the number of breaths you take but in the moments that take your breath away. Well, let me show you some of the scenes that took my breath away during our afternoon safari at Masai Mara. It was my first time seeing these animals and the experience was wonderful!

African afternoon

African afternoon

Impala

Impala

Topis

Topis

Zebra and wildebeast

Zebra and wildebeast

Buffalo and birds

Buffalo and birds

Giraffe family

Giraffe family

Giraffe

Giraffe

Female ostrich

Female ostrich

Male ostrich

Male ostrich

Crested stork

Crested stork

Cheetah

Cheetah

Cheetahs and sunset

Cheetahs and sunset

4 comments on “Kenya Day 8 (Part 2) – Masai Mara safari

  1. Love the cheetahs at sunset, though all the pics are good. I can only presume that you have a great zoom lens on your camera to have got such a close up of the pissed off looking cheetah!

    • Thanks for the kind words. I was using my Dad’s Lumix digital camera. It’s not an SLR but it does have a great zoom lens on it. It’s been a really fun camera to use this trip. Dad doesn’t take many photos so I am in charge of the camera 🙂

      I don’t currently own a camera (most of the photos on my blog were taken with a mobile phone camera) but I will have to buy something that takes nice photos for my travels later this year.

Leave a Reply

