5 Comments

What if money were no object?

This speech by Alan Watts touched me to the core when I first watched it 2-3 years ago. I don’t usually share YouTube clips here but today I just have to.

And then watch this video. In it, 50 people are asked what they would do if money were no object. You don’t have to understand what they are saying. You just need to see the change in their faces and auras as they disclose their dreams.

Wouldn’t it be wonderful to feel that light fill our lives as we actually take steps to make those dreams come true.

5 comments on “What if money were no object?

  1. On the flip side, many people who do have more than enough money squander it and find themselves lost and worse off than before. Making money your god can be dangerous. I think Alan Watts is right; do what you love and the money will follow. Even if it doesn’t you’ll still be happier.

  2. I loved the expression “all retch and no vomit.” I’ve been thinking about this video for a couple of days since you posted it and can simply say that it spoke directly to me in a way that surprised me. At 61, I’ll be moving so far out of my comfort zone to hike the Appalachian Trail just because it is what I’ve longed to do for so many years. I spent over 40 years in insurance, which is probably all that needs to be said!! Thanks for the post and allowing me to articulate to myself why I’m doing this.

    • I have recently started reading your blog and love it. I want to walk the AT too. Perhaps I will do that when I get to the US instead of cycling. Who knows. It’s been a long-held dream of mine. I can’t imagine 40 years in one industry. That must take some patience.

Leave a Reply

