6 Comments

First commute on my new bike

Like a kid on Christmas morning, I jumped out of bed and was ready for work in record time. I loaded my clothes into my Bike Bag Dude bar roll and my lunch into my Oveja Negra seat post bag, which I attached to both the seat post and rear rack. Then I was off.

The bike rides like a dream. It’s well-built and a credit to the guys at Epic Cycles in Paddington. The only criticism I have of the bike is the saddle – it’s too wide and bulky for my liking. But that’s a personal thing and it’s common to change saddles on new bikes. I am hoping my father-in-law still has the saddle from my old Purple Monster at his house so that I can swap it. That bike has a comfortable and narrower saddle that has the cut-out to relieve pressure from sensitive areas.

Now I have to get through a full day at work before I can ride home. Good thing we have a long weekend for Australia Day.

6 comments on “First commute on my new bike

  1. I wonder how many times while your at work, will you check on your bike 😀

    Quick question. Your front wheel has a big hub(not sure of the name) what is it. My knowledge of bikes is limited.

    • My front wheel has a Shimano Deore LX dynamo hub. It powers the lights.

      My bike was parked in my colleagues’ office yesterday because he parked his in our small meeting room. So I could see it most of the day … haha

Leave a Reply

