4 Comments

Dawn at Point O’Halloran

Dawn at Point O'Halloran by AndrewGills
Dawn at Point O’Halloran, a photo by AndrewGills on Flickr.

It my first non-commuting pre-work ride for the year. I’ve been pacing myself; making up my monthly mileage by commuting and riding Audax events. But tonight I have my monthly volunteer duties as a Justice of the Peace, signing random documents for members of the public at the local shopping centre. It’s not the kind of place where I like to chain my bike at the best of times and especially not on Thursday nights.

So I got up early to watch the sun rising over the waterfront. And what a delightful start to the day it was. I followed the shared pathway through the waterfront park as the sun’s rays reflected off the puddles of water trapped in the low tide’s sand flats.

I just rode an easy 37km (23 miles). I spun my legs and enjoyed the sights and sounds.

4 comments on “Dawn at Point O’Halloran

  1. Having seen your other blog post about changing the theme of you site, I wanted to say that I’m always so blown away by your gorgeous photos that I barely notice the site around them! 🙂

  2. Awesome frigging way to start a day!! You are a justice of da peace? Cool!!!

    • Yeah. I’ve been a Justice of the Peace for about 12 years. There’s not much to it here. I just sat an easy open book exam and then mostly I just witness documents or certify copies of documents. For the past 18 months I’ve been volunteering at a local shopping centre one night a month.

Leave a Reply

