2 Comments

Update on my mountain bike

I received a phone call from my LBS today: my mountain bike frame won’t be replaced under warranty because it appears the crack might have been caused by the chain coming off.

But, I am getting a 2011 Merida Lite 1000D 29er frame for $120 as a “crash replacement”. While it’s not the outcome I was hoping for, the frame I’m getting is a good frame and I am pleased that Merida have offered an alternative at a great price.

This means that I can keep getting into a bit of bikepacking and still do some adventure racing. It doesn’t change my goal of riding the 1000km Burnett Backburner but it will allow me to go back to commuting on the MTB and do some off-road riding.

2 comments on “Update on my mountain bike

  1. $120 not so bad. Have fun once back in the on the MTB saddle.

Leave a Reply

