2 Comments

A fortunate life

Chilling by andrewgillsag
Chilling, a photo by andrewgillsag on Flickr.

It’s easy to get caught up in the “busy” life of the twenty-first century. First world problems bother us all. We complain about our jobs. We complain about the mortgage repayments and bills. We stress about credit card debt. And we argue about stupid stuff that really doesn’t matter.

I don’t know about you. But when I stop and sit in the bush to take a breath, I realise there are people who have real problems and I really live a fortunate life. I mean, look at where I got to sit this morning while out wandering the bush. It’s a pretty sweet spot.

Life isn’t perfect. I have worries and anxieties just like everyone else. But I’d rather focus on the beautiful moments like this one 🙂

2 comments on “A fortunate life

  1. Looks like a great spot Andrew!

Leave a Reply

