Leave a comment

My commute

My commute by andrewgillsag
My commute, a photo by andrewgillsag on Flickr.

I’ve been commuting by bicycle 3-4 days a week for the past month or so. It’s a lovely 12-14km ride each way, depending on which roads I follow. It’s easy for me to add an extra 30-40km by riding other local roads.

Today I rode my 29er because I wanted to try out my new Topeak Explore rear rack. I got it for my upcoming trip to Tasmania. I still have an old pair of Blackburn pannier bags that I bought in 2002 and have been using on-and-off since then. The combination worked well today so I am confident that it will get me through my Tasmanian Trail trip. They’re not water proof but I have a massive collection of dry bags.

Check out my pic. How could I not cycle commute with these roads? 🙂

Total: 25.7km cycle commute

Leave a Reply

