3 Comments

City Super Cycle 1 200km Audax ride

Map of City Super Cycle 1

Map of City Super Cycle 1

Elevations from City Super Cycle 1

Elevations from City Super Cycle 1

Today I rode the City Super Cycle 1 200km Audax Australia ride. It was hot and windy out there. I struggled to eat due to the heat (it’s rare for me to struggle to eat) and I couldn’t get enough water into me. I’m experiencing some minor heat stroke and lack of energy due to lack of food. So, instead of writing a story, I’m going to let this little video I made tell the story.

Despite the conditions, I had a fantastic day and completed the ride in 9:56; that left me just over 3.5 hours to spare. I felt strong and was first to finish (at least 2 out of the 4 riders did not finish). The training I’ve been doing has been paying off and I am a much better rider that I was when I failed to complete my last Audax ride in April.

Anyway, here’s my video story.

Total: 204.7km road ride (Strava here)

3 comments on “City Super Cycle 1 200km Audax ride

  1. Congratulations! I love your blog so much!

  2. […] the start of the 2013-14 Audax season and I kicked it off with the Waters Edge Wander 50km and City Super Series 1 200km rides. The City Super Series ride was my first unsupported 200km ride and, though three of us […]

Leave a Reply

