Leave a comment

Riding the Seven Sisters

Riding the Seven Sisters by andrewgillsag
Riding the Seven Sisters, a photo by andrewgillsag on Flickr.

I joined the lycra brigade today on my spin to and from work. I went the long way this morning, cruising up and over the Seven Sisters before battling the wind along the Logan River flood plains. On my way home, I got out of the saddle and sprinted 600m down on of the local Strava sprints. It felt great to really it some speed. I held an average of 41.4kph for the 600m stretch, sending me from 19th slowest to 19th fastest out of 399 riders. Not bad. Mind you, it’s the stretch of road near home where I did lots of laps during Cycling for Hope, so I’ve had plenty of practice.

Total: 48.2km commuting on the road bike

Leave a Reply

