Leave a comment

A swamp monster?

A swamp monster? by andrewgillsag
A swamp monster?, a photo by andrewgillsag on Flickr.

I don’t know about you, but I just love swamps. They are so eerie and gross. Fortunately, here in Brisbane we don’t have crocodiles or alligators in our swamps; my feelings about these wet muddy locations might change if we did.

This morning my sister and I went out to do some route setting for the Bayview Bash. We ran a fun series of single trails through she-oak forests and swamps. It was beautiful. While we kept our feet dry, the participants in our adventure racing training day might not be so lucky … That’s all I can say without giving anything away.

Total: Trail run of secret distance.

Leave a Reply

