5 Comments

A run for Angela

Swampy creek by andrewgillsag
Swampy creek, a photo by andrewgillsag on Flickr.

This morning’s run is for Angela who writes Mind Margins. Angela is a runner and her other blog, Run Nature has long been a source of inspiration to me.

Angela is currently having chemotherapy to get rid of the Big C, so she can’t run. That’s why this run is for her – so that you might be able to live vicariously through us here in Blogland.

I found this pretty swampy creek for you to enjoy and said a prayer for your healing while I was standing by it.

And I made this video of the Sock Puppet East trail. I hope it’s not too shaky for you.

Heal well.

Total: 10km trail run

5 comments on “A run for Angela

  1. Hey Andrew, just discovered your blog while trying to get some inspiration for places to get outdoors in SEQ. Totally awesome stories and locations – you’ve rekindled my interest in the places on my own doorstep. And good luck to your friend Angela too. Cheers, Leon

    • Thanks for stopping by Leon 🙂 There’s so many adventures to be had here in SEQ. I don’t think I’ve even scratched the surface yet. Am now also following your blog so that I can get ideas from you too.

  2. Beautiful post. You are a sweet heart.

Leave a Reply

