3 Comments

What dreams are made of

What dreams are made of by andrewgillsag
What dreams are made of, a photo by andrewgillsag on Flickr.

My dreams are made of trails. Trails through bushland. Trails through swamps. Trails under gum trees. Trails over sandy beaches. Trails, trails and more trails. That’s what I dream about every day: exploring trails.

The sun is currently rising at 5:30am. It means I can ride and run the trails in daylight. In exactly one month from today, on October 25, the sun will rise at 5am, giving me an extra half hour to play. It will rise at its earliest in mid-November when it will crest the horizon at 4:43am for a few days. Oh how glorious it is for this morning person that we don’t have daylight savings and can enjoy the early dawn.

This morning I went out for an easy mountain bike ride. My legs are still fatigued from the weekend’s efforts and my lower back is still a bit sketchy with the sacroiliac joint injury. But I just rode within my comfort zone and enjoyed the sounds of a morning on the trails.

Total: 21.4km MTB

3 comments on “What dreams are made of

  1. Wonderful. Beautiful. Trails.
    You would love our Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness, I think (www.bwca.org)

Leave a Reply

